2017 EXECUTIVE, DIRECTORS and COMMITTEES


Executive

President

Mark Friesen (2017)
Box 2007, Morden MB  R6M 1B7
204 250-3960
Email: mfriesen.mouse@nullhotmail.com

Vice Chairperson

Paul Gregory (2019)
Box 328 Fisher Branch MB R0C 0Z0
204 372 6920
Email: paul@nullinterlakeforageseeds.com

CHC Director

Allan Campbell (2017)
RR5 Comp 31, Dauphin, MB, R7N 2T8
204 638-6515
Cell 204 590-9441
Email allan.campbell@nulldurstonhoneyfarms.com

KAP Director

Paul Gregory (2019)
Box 328 Fisher Branch MB R0C 0Z0
204 372 6920
Email: paul@nullinterlakeforageseeds.com

 

Directors

Jake Maendel (2017)
Box 168 Gunton MB R0C 1H0
204 513-0529
Fax 886-2215
Email: jake@nulldestinyroad.ca

Marg Smith (2019)
1051 Porcher Road, St Andrews. MB R1A 3N4
204 254-4509
Email: marg@nullmargshoney.com

Lee Ann Vanderpoele (2019)
Box 5 Laurier MB R0J 1A0
204 647 5608
Email: littleannvan@nullgmail.com

Jeff Warburton (2018)
Box 1642 Carman MB R0G 0J0
204 745 2410
Email: jwarburton@nullmymts.net

 

Vacant (2018)

Non-Voting Appointees

Secretary

Daryl Wright
326 Belvidere Street Winnipeg MB R3J 2H3
204 229-9343
Email: d.l.wright@nullshaw.ca

Treasurer

Amber Ricard
Box 192, Baldur, MB, R0K 0B0
204 535-2410
Email: mbaricard@nullgmail.com

 

RRAA Representative

Marg Smith
1051 Porcher Road, St Andrews. MB R1A 3N4
204 254-4509
Email: marg@nullmargshoney.com

 

BABA Representative

vacant

 

Provincial Apiculture Office Advisors

Provincial Apiarist

Rhéal Lafrenière
204-545 University Cres., Winnipeg, MB R3T 5S6
204 945-4825
(Fax) 204 945-4327
Email: rheal.lafreniere@nullgov.mb.ca

Pollination Apiarist

David Ostermann
204 945-3861
Email: david.ostermann@nullgov.mb.ca

MBA Committees 2017 (Dec 2016 to Nov 2017)

Convention/AGM: Chair – Daryl Wright, Lee Ann Vanderpoele

Finance: Chair – Amber Ricard, Marg Smith, Jake Maendel

Foreign Worker: Chair- Allan Campbell

Food Safety: Chair- Allan Campbell

KAP: Chair – Paul Gregory, Jeff Warburton

Newsletter: Chair – Mark Friesen

Nomination: Chair – Jake Maendel

Pests & Pest Management: Chair – Mark Friesen

Promotion/Education: Chair – Marg Smith

Resolution: Chair – Marg Smith

Research: Chair – Daryl Wright, Rhéal Lafrenière, Lee Ann Vanderpoele, (Dr. Rob Currie)

Safety Nets: Chair – Paul Gregory

Stock Replacement: Chair – Jeff Warburton